Writing from the heart

In 2013, I will be actively exploring the experiences of writing.

For a long time now, I have found a great deal of pleasure writing.  I find the words truly flow when I write from my heart.  At this time, I have no idea what I will be writing about.  This is more of a personal exploration for me to see where the written word will lead me.

In November of 2012, I took on the 30 day novel writing challenge.  I knew it would be a mental challenge to work at writing over 1000 words per day to reach the 50,000 word challenge for the month.  While I didn’t complete my novel, it felt good to have tried.  I did write over 8,000 words and for someone who had never tried that before, it felt like a good first effort.

Sometimes I feel like I have many things to communicate and share.  Personal stories, fictional stories; I don’t know what path I will take.  I do know the path of words will lead me in a direction as long as I just write.

2 thoughts on “Writing from the heart

Comments are closed.